TRUESIGHT PTE. LTD. (“TRUESIGHT” or “We”, “Us”, “Our”) follows a reliable refund policy to let our customers (“You” or“Your”) feel privileged about their association with us. Please read the guidelines governing the refund policy.
Your subscription gets renewed automatically at the end of each subscription period. If you upgrade to a new plan, your ongoing subscription period is over immediately and the ended period will be billed according to the previous subscription price and the actual usage. If you want to cancel your subscription plan or downgrade back to any plan, you can do it at any time. We will stop charging the next subscription fee, but the monthly cost that you have paid can not be refunded. You will still have access to the subscription until the end of the period you have paid for.
If you stop using our Software and Services in between the term, we will not refund you the licensing fees paid by you for the remaining term. We reserve the right to modify or terminate our Service(s) for any reason, without notice at any time.
No refunds or credits for partial months, years of our Services will be refunded to a customer upon cancellation. No refunds are offered, even if a plan is canceled mid-month. Payment obligations are non-cancelable and, except as expressly stated in these Terms, licensing fees paid are non-refundable.
It is your responsibility to familiarize yourself with this refund policy. By placing an order for the Software, you acknowledge that you have read this refund policy, and that you fully agree with and accept the terms laid out in this refund policy. If you do not fully agree with or accept the terms laid out in this refund policy, please do not place an order with us.